City of Kasota

The first village established in Le Sueur County
Photo montage: children holding hands and running through a field, bales of hay on farmland, a young couple with a baby in the park, the sun shining on a field of wheat

Planning and Zoning

The Planning and Zoning Committe consists of five members, at least one of them being a city council member. They oversee that all zoning ordinances are followed. They look at ways in which to grow and better the city to meet with the ever changing lifestyles and environment. Pulbic hearings involving zoning issues are led by the committee. They work closely with the Mayor and City Council and make recommendations to them. The Planning and Zoning committee meets as needed. This committee has the following members: Roger Rehnelt is the chairperson, Shane Williams, Brent Konradi, and Ross Pettit.
200 North Webster Street